The Holidays

I haven’t posted in some time, and for that I am very very sorry. Life has been busy lately and this seems like the first time I’ve gotten to sit and breathe and just be.

There’s something about the holidays that has the ability to make me epically sad and ecstatic at the same time. It’s somewhat of a mind fuck to be honest. I think it’s due to seeing family and going home only to have to turn around and come back. I miss my parents all the time. I miss the comfort and laid backness that is my old stomping grounds. And when I’m there, I desperately miss my home in Maryland.  I think about my dogs and cats, my family, my home and how relaxed I am there as well.

It’s conflicting. I miss home when I’m home. I feel guilty about wanting to be home when I’m at home, whichever home I mean at the time. 

It’s just hard. But, it’s the Holidays.

One thought on “The Holidays

Leave a Reply

