A Trip Amongst the Milky Way

I’m glancing up at the night sky, 13 miles out to nowhere…yet this soil has become my somewhere. I grew up near here, but tonight I’m growing up here, again, still, just starting? Here I sit, thirty one years old yet still so young when in comparison to the worlds. As only an only child can, I normally thinks about self first (brutal honesty here!) however, I must say – staring up into this universe, I see I am lighter now like a whisper in the wind of this years problems.

But seriously, guys, I’m staring at the Milky Way. (FACT CHECK – I used my stars app😏) Do you all realize how small and infinitesimal we are in the grand scheme of this giant intricate universe? I’m sitting here utterly amazed at this moment. It’s the first time I’ve allowed myself to truly be alone in years and I’m staring back into history through the cosmos and I’m determined to keep moving forward always, always forward.

I am not who I was a month ago, a week ago, a day ago. I am always expanding and imploding and becoming something fascinating as this universe displays in it’s constant movement and change.

This expanse I’m staring at is so connected to my very atoms and I’ve spent so little time within…aye, but the universe pulls on these young and achey joints so if you don’t mind, I think I’m going to search the stars, listen to nature, and ponder life 😁✌🏼#teamnightowl

Leave a Reply

